In Review: Fate/Stay Night

Standard

Fate/Stay Night’s ending wasn’t bad at all. Maybe because I had actually lowered my expectations of it a bit.


Favorite Servant/s:

Saber, Archer

Favorite Master:

Rin Tohsaka. Too bad she has to play second fiddle to the inept and boring Emiya Shirou.

Best Fight:

Archer vs Berserker. Sorry Saber, even though you’re the number one reason I watched Fate/Stay Night, you don’t star in this one.

Favorite Villain:

Emiya S–er, Ilya, whatever her surname was. Maybe she just looks that way because she had a bad-ass Servant. And a kid with the skills for kidnapping too! Too bad she was destined to join Shirou’s harem from the beginning.

Lastly:

This show had good potential, but let me spell the big thumbs down factor here: S-H-I-R-O-U. Yeah, he started it out okay, but I do not feel any admiration or affection for the lead character. The last time he got stabbed by Gilgamesh, I was like ‘Yeah! Die Shirou!!’ But then again if he dies poor Saber will disappear. And speaking of Gilgamesh he just looks like a clown thrown in.

The fights were also not that superb, the exception being Archer versus Berserker. I had the feeling some really great fight by Saber was gonna come soon, so I kept on watching. It never really came.

Fate/Stay Night is not all that crappy, I’ve seen worse. But then this won’t make it as one of my favorites. This anime would probably be worth a mention every now and then, I won’t say it’s crap, but I won’t sing high praises for it either.

Rating: 3/5

Leave a Reply

