Raruto!

Standard

I must confess, I don’t really like to read manga, scanlations or the real thing. But Raruto just looked funny. Actually, Raruto is a parody of the Naruto manga. And I just wanted to share this to those who might be interested in reading it, if they don’t know about this yet.

A Spaniard named Jesus Garcia Ferrer actually draws the parody. So it’s actually in Spanish, but thankfully, there are English translations that can be found here. But be informed, only 3 chapters have been translated so far. Note, I didn’t download the copies myself. I got it from someone else.

I would actually have liked to make a discussion here about the characters’ funny names but I guess I’d just be reinventing the wheel so I’d rather not. There’s a glossary at the end of chapter one anyway. And as a programmer myself, I was quite surprised some code went it to into it lol. Though I’m not sure if it’s in the Spanish version. And one more thing, there was a warning about some adult situations, but I haven’t finished everything yet so I can’t say for sure if there is anything offensive.

Enjoy!

Edit:  Fixed the link, and the misspelled words.  And damn, Honey and Clover’s download isn’t fast enough! Grrr.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Cute Proxy’s Anime Rants » Blog Archive » Some Raruto notes

  2. I’ve Read Some Of Raruto…
    I couldn’t stop laughing.
    It’s cool though becuase it follows the original storyline.
    Well that’s all I can really say, I haven’t read much, but I can tell it’s going to be even funnier.

Leave a Reply

