My world upside down?

Standard

It’s funny how things have turned out in the 3 months or so that I’ve been blogging. Or, wait, was all this a consequence of getting a DSL connection? Where did all of this start? When did my life start getting hectic all of a sudden?


Ok, so first off, the effects of getting connected to the ‘Net. Now, I don’t surf that much at home if that’s what you’re thinking. Let’s say I just halve my surfing time, at home and at work. At work I check my favorite blogs, Gizmodo and Lifehacker, the latest news, and then I read the latest posts from Anime Nano. For those sites that are blocked at the office, I surf them at home. However, because of BT, my sleeping habits have undergone some alterations. I sleep much later now, and wake up much later too. I usually get up at 6 or 7 am, but now I wake up at 5 am to check up on my PC, then I go back to bed and get up at 8 am to get ready for work. It’s quite unhealthy for someone who’s used to getting 8 hours of sleep, but I’ve never been good at scheduling so I guess I have to work on this one.

And if you think I’m slacking off at work because of what I wrote above, it’s quite the opposite. I now have added incentive to finish more tasks on time (unless when I’m really not in the mood to be productive). More tasks finished translates into less possibility of overtime, and I’m always itching to go home to do you-know-what.

Learning Nihongo. Actually, I started taking Japanese language classes so that I could watch anime without the subtitles. And now I’m watching raws so that I could learn Japanese faster! @_@ Did the reasons interchange or is it still the same? Will this work? I don’t know. Do I need another reason to learn Japanese so that I get more motivated? Perhaps. And I don’t know if I’m pushing my brain too hard, but thoughts of also learning German, French, and Spanish have come to me many times. And I already have a book on German that’s been lying in a box, barely used, that I bought last year.

Getting out more often. I haven’t been windowshopping or going out a lot since I bought my PC last year lol. And more so when I got my internet connection. I haven’t been to a beach this year, and my skin says “I need more sunlight!” The exceptions have been going to movies, dinners with friends, and scheduled shopping trips to the mall for groceries and other stuff. So, do I need to go the mall more often? Mochiron! =p

And what does that mean for this anime blogger? It means I need to watch more quality anime (or be more picky when choosing what to watch), and less of the crappy stuff. Don’t worry, my ‘rabid fans’, that means more dissing of anime I think is crap, and more reason to hate me!! Yippeee!! Hehehe, just kidding.

********************************************

Totally unrelated to this post but I wanted you to read this too, so don’t complain! =p

I was invited to be a translator Binbou Shimai Monogatari, but I declined. Frankly, I don’t think my Japanese is that good, and I can’t make commitments that I may not be able to keep. So if anybody who’s reading this is interested, maybe you can hook up with Ramen. Just comment and leave your email address or website, if you have one.

Also, if you haven’t seen Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest, do watch it! It’s hilarious, and a much better watch than Superman Returns, in my opinion. Best movie of the year, perhaps?

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

