State of the Proxy, July 2006

Standard

It’s another weekend at the office…and that means less anime viewing, and blogging. =( But since I’ve been itching to write something here I am. It’s Saturday, dammit, I shouldn’t be working.

If some have been wondering why I’ve sobered a bit in my latest postings, well blame Honey and Clover. I’ve been trying to stop myself from posting ranting reviews, and so far, my willpower has been going strong. Yeah! And speaking of postings, the first two weeks of July have been very productive, with an average of one post per day. It’s crazy, I’ve already surpassed my post counts for June. But I’ll be taking it slowly this week and the next. I’m watching too many shows, I need some rest too. =p

Anyway, Nana’s story has picked up a bit, and I’m quite happy. It’s nice that the story’s moving somewhere now, since the trend towards being boring is stopped somehow. Bad, bad Shoji. On the other hand, I have already seen some (or part) of the new shows, namely Coyote Ragtime, Binbou, Gundam SEED C.E.73 -STARGAZER, Muteki Kanban Musume, Powerpuff Girls Z, Le Chevalier d’Eon, Project BLUE Chikyuu SOS, Honey & Clover II, and NHK ni Youkoso! But since I don’t have the energy right now to be posting my first impressions, maybe they’ll come out next week.

About NGE, I might start watching maybe next month. I still have to finish The Law of Ueki. That means I’ll only be blogging 2 series for this month, and that would be Binbou Shimai Monogatari, Honey and Clover.

Well, that’s it I guess. Ja!

Leave a Reply

