We interrupt this hiatus for a brief rant…

Standard

So this afternoon I decided to take out my PC’s heat sink fan to clean it up. I had to because the fan was so damn noisy what with all that dust sticking to it. And then when all was done, I turned on my PC only to have it shut down again because of some ‘thermal problem’. Great. Just when I get a few days off this happens. Ok, it might be my fault, I should be thankful there was nothing smoking. And so I may have to spend hundreds of bucks again to get my PC into good condition. 😦

But thank goodness I still have a laptop I could use. Or else I’ll suffer from Internet withdrawal and have sleepless nights thinking about my poor PC.

And what a way to get me out hibernation. Oh well, I surrender. I don’t think I’ll pass my Japanese language exams this time around, so I may really come out of my hiatus earlier than planned. I really hate this kind of feeling.

Damn it.

Damn it.

Damn it.

Damn it.

Damn it.

Damn it.

Damn it.

End of rant.

2 responses »

  1. If the worst thing happens, I may have to get a new fan. Otherwise I’ll stick with the old one, I’ll wait for the Christmas bonus then I’ll buy a new one.

Leave a Reply

