One post today, keeps hiatus away!

Standard

Well, I haven’t been in the mood these days to post anything. The major reason would be that I’ve been doing at least 2 hours overtime for 7 days. That may be a small amount; I know there are lots of people out there who do more than that. But then again 2 extra hours at the office was quite enough to sap my enthusiasm for blogging, hence a week without updates.

Also, the WordPress site has been blocked at the office; that means I won’t be able to do those lunchtime updates that I used to. No more impulsive posts to ruin greet your day. That also means I’ll only be able to post from home, and since that’s usually after work, replies won’t be fast either.

Another thing weighing heavily on my mind these days is the upcoming JLPT exam. (I’ve also noticed other bloggers are also going to take it. ) But I haven’t been studying religiously; I’ve only attended maybe 25% of my classes. I have already resigned myself to the fact that I won’t pass; still my conscience is killing me with things like ‘Shouldn’t you be studying instead of watching Anime X or Anime Y?’ and ‘If only you’d studied properly earlier this year you wouldn’t be in this situation.’ I know it’s my fault, but still passing would be a great feeling.

In other news, er, in other matters, the Anime Nano podcast #16 is out now. To tell the truth, I haven’t listened to one since #9 or #10, I think. I kept putting it off until, well, a large backlog appeared. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to listen to the past ones, but I’ll try to finish #16 this time around. The topic’s interesting too lol. Maybe I’ll be able to do a post–if I don’t procastinate again.

As for the reviews, well, about Evangelion, er, I haven’t seen the movie yet. I’ve been putting it off for the longest time, so perhaps I might watch it next week or the week after the JLPT exams. And I’m still debating with my inner self on whether to review the whole thing or do separate posts on the movie and the series. Grrr.

If you noticed I recycled the header, yes I really did. It really fits my mood right these days. Now it’s bedtime for me, ja!

P.S.  And I almost forgot–Pacquiao won against Morales, weeeeeeee!!!!  =p

4 responses »

  1. A friend told me that I should be the one who should post something about that. I guess you overtook me. Yes, he won, and he won convincingly. I don’t give a damn, however. Give me more animu. 😀

  2. I used to watch boxing matches years ago but now I’m not really that interested in that world anymore. Maybe because I don’t like the way some fights go; they seem to have been ‘predetermined’ lol. But as long as there’s some good anime to watch I’m happy 🙂

  3. Even if you don’t post everyday, I’ll still read. I always enjoy your posts (and it’s about time I actually sed that ^^; But rest assured, *not* stalking here…)

    I also like the header, recycled or not. From Evangelion? And speaking of which, please continue your Evangelion series (no pressure, tho; quite understand that the exams come first). Just had to say that I’m looking forward to it.

Leave a Reply

