Backing up is hard to do…

Standard

I just finished backing up my hoard of anime, since I’m quite the worrier and I wouldn’t want to be in a situation again where I lose my precious data. Some months ago when the incompetent trainees blew up my PC’s original harddisk it was actually a blessing in disguise, since I was forced to buy a new one. The store also replaced my hard disk, so right now I have 80 GB disk space on my PC, 80 GB in an external SATA drive, and another 40 GB in an external mobile hard disk. And a DVD writer. 😄

But that is not the real topic of this post. The thing is, I have realized the extent of my backlog. By my estimate, I could have between 50-80 GB (or even more) of unwatched anime series. Just thinking about it is making my head spin. When will I find the time to watch all that stuff? And I’m also watching new shows too. It’s a good thing I’m not a gamer, or else the problem would’ve been worse. Then another problem I’ve come across is that sometimes I delete stuff I haven’t backed up yet, in my confusion.  Must do something about that.

On the positive side, all this means I won’t run out of anything to watch anytime soon.

***********************************

On the blogging side, I still might not be able to post more frequently even after the JLPT exams. There’s still a lot of work for me to do, but not much I can really do to speed it up. In retrospect, having WordPress blocked also means I won’t be wasting my time reading other blogs lol.

But still I’m not planning another hiatus. If I’m feeling up to it, I’ll make another post on the new shows I picked up. I also have another post topic in mind, but I still can’t get my brain to work on it again. Next week, perhaps?

Right now my brain is slowly but surely shutting down, still in denial about the one thousand bucks I plunked down in the name of entertainment and charity. Sorry for this most disorganized post.

3 responses »

  1. Same here, I have about 60 Gb of anime to watch, but I’m slowly catching up. But some games are also waiting for me to play them. Maybe one day, I will be free…

  2. Well, I seem to have this ‘hoarding mentality’, where I worry I might run out of anime to watch. Sometimes I think what I’m doing–the hoarding, is bordering on the ridiculous. Still I can’t stop myself. ^_^;

Leave a Reply

