Sunday rants

Standard

I just realized that I hadn’t had breakfast yet but I’d already watched some anime episodes I hadn’t finished and so it’s time for a few quick rants…

Souko no Strain

Wow! Lots of fighting! Lots of explosions! Lots of bullies! Lots of dead pilots! The mecha fangirl in me is rejoicing!!! I haven’t seen such exciting mecha fighting scenes since…since…since…Oh well, never mind. I hope this series will be the lone savior of the mecha scene this year.

Gundam Seed Stargazer III

Finished this one last night, I liked the ending. Quite good, better than the GSD ending.

Code Geass

What!!?? I thought this was mecha show, not a cats-and-Pizza Hut galore show.

Pumpkin Scissors

This is slowly inching toward the about-to-be-dropped show category.

Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

I’m preparing a major rant for this one.

Red Garden

Finally! I don’t like the musical part, but I’m still enjoying this show.

Asatte no Hoko

Now this show is testing the limits of my patience. I am getting bored–Hiro just reminds of that guy-whatshisname from AIR. That show was rather boring too; I couldn’t finish it. Whenever I see little Karada and little Shoko, ‘Hiro pedo!!’ just keeps playing in my mind. Now if ever episode one of Saiunkoku Monogatari manages to captivate me, it’s gonna be bye-bye lolis Asatte.

Haha it’s a wonderful feeling to be listening to the Honey and Clover OST early in the morning–gets me to post something even if I’m hungry. More similar rants if I find the time–I’m off to do more OT an hour from now.

2 responses »

  1. How on earth did you find AIR boring? I agree with you on Soukou no Strain, though, and I don’t like Code Geass either. Maybe we just have the same taste in terms of mecha, and nothing else. ^^;

  2. I think I was able to watch about 4-6 episodes–I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to finish AIR. I can’t quite point out why it bores me, perhaps I might be able to pinpoint that one in the future.

Leave a Reply

