State of the Proxy, December 2006

Standard

Merry Christmas everyone! (A belated one at that lol.)

I haven’t updated for days (even though I have this so-called post backlog) because I have been afflicted with this sickness called l-a-z-i-n-e-s-s. I wanted to savor the start of my holiday vacation by lying in bed all day and I didn’t want to think about composing anything or letting my brain cells do some work. When I do let them work, it’s usually on how to spend what’s left of my money to get the best upgrade possible for my PC. The reviews and comments I’ve read say that Intel Core 2 Duo is the best upgrade right now, but with my budget I can only assure myself of a processor and the motherboard. If I go AMD, I can get an additional new RAM, or even a new videocard. I haven’t made up my mind yet, and I’m too confused to make a decision. But enough of that; this is an anime blog!!

So what have I been up to? Well, there’s only a few episodes left before I’m able to finish Zero no Tsukaima. The Muteki marathon, meanwhile, has been stalled. I hope I can finish Muteki before the year ends in a few days. I’ve also finished 7 episodes of Saiunkoku Monogatari, but I’m not in a hurry since it’s not finished yet anyway. NHK ni Youkoso, well I’m slowly plowing through it.

And Eva? Er, uhm, ano, well…I haven’t had the ‘drive’ to go ahead and watch the movie. Why? I’m stalling because for some reason I dread watching it, and also because of a certain mustachioed mecha. I’m talking about Turn A Gundam. I have ten episodes to go, and I’m enjoying the show for some strange reason. Go Laura Rola!!! LOL!

Anyway, once I’m done with Turn A I’ll start anew with Zegapain. Since I can’t watch for hours straight, I don’t know if I’ll finish all this before the year is over. So, perhaps my last 2006 rankings post will be next year, if I don’t finish on time lol.

On other developments, the Marimite OVA has been subbed!! Hail Doremi!! Weeeeeee!!!!!

PS. Don’t ask where to get the torrents. Just check your fave torrent site.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

