Anime Progress Report 01-20-07

Standard

Am I out of my slump?

Unfortunately, no. I’m just happy to mark the fact that I had just finished NHK ni Youkoso! very early this morning (like 1-2 AM?), and I also managed to finish Zegapain a few days ago. I don’t know if I can squeeze a review from my brain though, I’m not even inspired that much at work.

Now all that’s left of my 2006 backlog is Mai Otome, Suzumiya Haruhi, and Muteki Kanban M. I find it ironic that I struggle to finish shorter shows like MOSH and Muteki, yet I get to finish Zegapain and NHK. It must really mean that my interest in the two ‘short’ shows has never been that high. As for Mai Otome, well, since Mai Hime is one of my all-time top ten favorite shows, it does generate interest. But my impression was that it was inferior, hence the relegation to the backlog. Still I will endeavour to finish everything in January. I promise myself, lol.

And I also hope, next week, I can post something more interesting. Ja!

4 responses »

  1. Yeah, I wasn’t too crazy about Suzumiya, either. I still don’t see the rabbid fascination with it, but then again I don’t really get too crazy about a lot of shows anyway. As for NHK, I absolutely love that show since I can really relate to it. I’m not quite a hikikomori since I do go out and interact with actual people, but I can understand their inability to relate to people in general. I haven’t finished the show yet (still on 19), but I’m looking to complete it by the end of this weekend.

  2. Heh, you really should finish watching Mai Otome!
    I liked Mai HiMe, but I liked Mai Otome a lot more – right from the start.. Initially it might just have been to see all the cast back in action, but later on Mai Otome really shines a lot more than Mai HiMe did, imo. Then again, I might be biased, because I prefer Science Fiction (Mai Otome) over Fantasy (Mai HiME).
    Anyway, good luck with your backlog. Looking forward to you posting some more in the future!

    Droniac.

Leave a Reply

