State of the Proxy, February 2007

Standard

And business is still slow as yours truly grapples with a lackluster year-opening crop of shows, and more.

Ok, I don’t like to whine anymore about laziness and stuff like slow connections. That has been happening in cycles now. So what’s my excuse this time?

Well, I’ve been a little stressed at work lately. There will always be work to do, but the worst things would be the ones you don’t like to do. I’ve tried my best to get things done without having to do a lot of overtime, but sometimes it isn’t enough. So when I come back home all I wanna do is just watch anime–and not blog. I still read blog entries that I find interesting though. But most of the time, I just watch anime.

Actually, there’s not much to watch from the current selection of shows. My backlog of Sauinkoku Monogatari has saved me, but that backlog won’t last for long. I still have my Bleach backlog, but I’m not in the mood for it. In fact, I had been considering on dropping Bleach and/or Naruto for a while now. Well, Naruto Shippuden was impressive, so I’m still gonna watch. But I still haven’t decided on Bleach, and the episodes are still piling up.

On the other hand, those gigabytes of old series backlogs is still there, so thankfully I won’t run out of anything to watch if half of what I’m following now will end. The only reason I can’t go full speed ahead with marathons is my backlog of review posts. I’ve finished more than 5 series that I haven’t posted reviews of. I actually finished two, but I didn’t like how they read so they’re languishing in my hard disk, waiting for the nth revision.

My aim for March would then be to have a double digit number for my post entries. Can I do it? We’ll see this March. 🙂

2 responses »

  1. I really like these posts of yours since they’re interesting to read. Better than the crap I’m posting, lol. Honestly, I’ve started to become a little bored of blogging partly because it isn’t as fun anymore as well as other factors that I shall never repeat again.

    Like you, I’m also catching up on my backlog of Saiunkoku Monogatari and enjoying it immensely. As for Bleach, I’m sure I’ll enjoy the episodes once I actually watch them, but I haven’t really been as motivated to watch them as I did when the fillers first ended. Naruto Shippuuden, however, is indeed impressive and thankfully not enough episodes have been released to cause any kind of backlog.

    Do you ever run into a situation in which you’ve spent most of your time working on a post only to scrap it at the very last minute? That’s how it’s been for me lately, so it’ll be nice to actually publish a post without chickening out. Oh, and I’m rooting for your double digit number of posts for March. 😀

  2. @maya

    Thanks for your comment. 🙂

    I actually I don’t remember having written something and then scrap it. What I usually do is think of a post idea, jot it down in NeoMem, then write it when I feel like it. I already have quite a handful of post ideas that never got posted–because I never did find the enthusiasm to write them anymore.

    And about chickening out, yeah I feel like that with the two reviews I finished recently. When I read them it didn’t feel right, and I don’t feel like posting them for fear of being crappy. The two shows being Eureka 7 and Zegapain, I really fear not being able to do justice with the reviews. Oh well, I’ll just post them some other day, when I feel like I’m done with its nth revision. =p

Leave a Reply

