Anime Progress Report 03-09-2007

Standard

I know I’ve been neglecting this blog for a while, sorry but yes it’s because of the usual reasons: work, lack of inspiration, and I got sick again. Now with that out of the way, on to the updates.

Good news: I’ve caught up with Saiunkoku Monogatari, with only 2 subbed episodes unwatched.

Bad news: I will run out of SaiMono eps to watch soon. lol

In other news…err, on to the other shows I’m watching.

New Show

  • Tokyo​ Majin Gakuen​ Kenpuchou

For the first three episodes, I brushed aside the questions “What the hell is really going on? How the hell did they just get their powers” from my mind. I liked the fight sequences at first, then when the dude with the punk weirdo appeared I got tired of it all. It just seemed to go into the direction of another generic shounen anime–lots of fights that seem pointless. So I’d rather spend my time on my old anime backlog than watch another episode of TMGK.

Other shows

  • NANA

If this series ends in a good way it just might seal the deal as my best anime for 2007. I hope things don’t get screwed up, I’m feeling so bad for the troubles of Blast’s members.

  • Red Garden

When the videoke sequences disappeared, the show just got better. Looking forward to more Red Garden eps.

  • Nodame Cantabile

As I predicted, I began to enjoy the show more once I didn’t know what was going to happen next. But even though I only watched the first episode of the live-action adaptation, it’s sad to admit that I did find the live-action Chiaki more expressive than the anime counterpart.

  • Code Geass

Hmm, best mecha show for 2007? Or will a better show come up?

  • Death Note

The show is beginning to bore me…What the hell, Light and L handcuffed 24/7? It’s getting more laughable and unrealistic, which in my case is a negative sign. If something better comes along, this might be the first show that gets bumped off my top 5 anime rankings.

  • Kyoshiro to Towa no Sora

Speaking of the number one laughable and unrealistic show, I haven’t watched anything since episode 6 or 7. Oh well, I’ll save it for later.

  • Le Chevalier d’Eon

Too bored with the story right now to watch anything from this show.

  • Naruto

The animation has dipped a little, but I’m enjoying it still.

  • Venus versus Virus

Where are the subs?? I did pass JLPT 3, but my knowledge is still not enough to understand all of what the characters are saying. And besides, I think I forgot a lot of what I studied when the exam ended last year hahaha.

  • Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

That sports edition episode has been the worst so far. It felt so pointless and was not really fun at times. I never even finished it. If I wanted really nice and funny school-based sports episodes I’d rather rewatch School Rumble.

I was also planning on talking about what new shows I might want to watch, but I’m too tired right now so I might post it some other day. If I remember to do it. =p

Till the next post, ja!

One response »

  1. I agree with you on Death Note. The show had been excellent, but the Yotsuba-arc has been one huge joke so far. Not to mention that the good light is now incredibly dull.

    On a better note, I don’t know up to where you saw Chevalier, but episode 16 was a really good one. I agree that the first half of the show is incredibly slow, though.

Leave a Reply

