Anime Progress Report 03-25-07

Standard

I was going to post something again yesterday when my internet connection decided to play dead. I don’t know what my ISP’s doing but duh, it’s really such a bother. I mean, I’m actually enthusiastic about posting when suddenly everything fails to load.

Anyway, I managed to finish Revolutionary Girl Utena last night. What a cruel thing Utena had to go through. All that betrayal would crush a person. So I was looking forward to the movie, maybe something better happens to Utena there. Imagine my shock when I found out there were no subtitles! Arrgh!! And then I could not look up wikipedia (or any other resource for that matter) because my internet connection was down. So I decided to watch just the last few minutes instead. It was a better ending than what the series had for Utena. So now, my question is, how does it end in the manga? There was supposed to be a manga. Can anybody please tell me!! Oshiete kudasai huhuhu…

  • Venus versus Virus

Now there’s a sub!! I’m happy, but the animation still looks crappy. Oh it rhymed, the words I combined! Sorry, I’m just happy I’m back online. Anyway, maybe I’ll watch a few more episodes and then decide if this show is worth finishing or not. The series still feels too generic to be anything really good. And is it just me, or did Sumire get a haircut? Her hair seemed nicer when it was a longer.

  • Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

Another show creeping on the edge of the land of the Axed. It’s not that really funny anymore. How long is this series supposed to be anyway?

  • FLAG

Where’s the sub??!! Where’s the sub??!! ^_^;

I think that’s it for now. I’m still not over RGU. Ja!!

4 responses »

  1. The manga is yet another take on the story, but IMO it’s not even close to the anime versions in complexity and creativity. (Enokido Youji, dammit! Ikuhara Kunihiko always gets all the glory for Utena…) I like the manga because I love Saitou Chiho’s drawings, and the story is also nice, but otherwise it’s just a typical fantasy shoujo manga.

Leave a Reply

