State of the Proxy, April 2007

Standard

Summer is in full swing in this tropical country of mine. It’s so hot, I actually don’t mind doing overtime at the office–just to be in an air-conditioned place. Actually, it’s not like I really do it for the cool reward, but I have also been swamped with bugs galore–from code I did not write. Such is the life of this hapless programmer. So how is the ‘otaku’ front?

Beck

Ever since one bored guy (probably) gave out the URL of an online manga viewer, I have been hooked back to the Beck series. Reading the manga just gave me the urge to watch the show again. And I have rewatched up to episode 10 so far. I should be busy with all the summer shows, but no, sometimes, some shows are just worth a rewatch. Even then, Koyuki is still a wimp.

Maria-sama ga Miteru

Here I go again. I watched the first episode of season 1 for the 3rd time. I just missed Shimako. And yes, Sachiko is really drawn at her best in the series. The OVAs right now just make me scream ‘Aargh sloppy!!!’ Though I doubt if I can get to rewatch the whole series again. I hope not.

On the blogging front, I’m still too lazy to write any reviews at all. In fact, I’m feeling the blogging lethargy creep back in. The only reason I got to write this entry is that I still can’t sleep–even with 7 hours of overtime today. The culprit must be that damn fruccino.

Anyway, on to Marimite episode 2…Ja!

2 responses »

  1. I love, love, love BECK. It still remains one of my favorite shows ever because of that awesome soundtrack. I couldn’t watch it twice, though.

Leave a Reply

