Anime Progress Report 07-14-2007

Standard

The (almost) weekly post that comes out every now and then to tell you that ‘I’m alive!’, is back!

Okay, so I haven’t really watched any of the new shows because my interest in them isn’t that big. So the probability is there that I won’t pick up new shows for a while.

On another front, I have tried to use this ‘lull’ as an opportunity to chip away at my backlog, anime-wise and post-wise. The result is the successful viewing of Nodame Cantabile, and the posting of my thoughts on Gunbuster 2, Kino no Tabi, and NHK ni Youkoso! I finished the latter a very loooong time ago, and it was only on that one not so hot day this July that I finally gathered enough coherent thoughts to finish the posts.

Not only that, I also finished Rescue Wings last week, but the review process seems to have bogged down (read: I ran out of steam). And yesterday I finished Gunslinger Girl, and the day before that I finished Genshiken. Hurray!! Yeah, but notice the trend here? It’s nice to have 13-14 episode shows. Hahaha.

In spite of this, I’m still not very happy because there’s still some unfinished business that I have. I can’t tell right now, because I feel embarrassed about it. Anyway, let’s move on to the next shows.

  • Claymore

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG Galatea’s gonna be back OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG I so wanna see her back in action!!! OMG OMG OMG 🙂

  • Bokurano

I’ve managed to watch up to episode 4, and sad to say it hasn’t been too impressive for me. But I know I’ll keep watching till I catch up to the latest sub.

  • Romeo x Juliet

I was shocked when I found out I had not yet finished episode 2, and it’s July already! Anyway, it feels like torture just getting through one episode, so don’t be surprised if one of these days I’ll drop it. As of now I’m still undecided.

  • Kekkaishi

Another series that I’m not so sure about watching anymore. Perhaps I should continue with the manga only?

  • Kishin Taisen Gigantic Formula

I’m not sure what ep I’m at now, this has the same status as Romeo x Juliet though.

  • Hayate the Combat Butler

Still the best comedy series out there right now.

  • Lovely Complex

I fear because of its length, what are they gonna do in the more than 10+ episodes before it ends? More Risa angst on Otani? Hmm, I see dim prospects.

  • NANA

Gimme my subs…Gimme my subs… Gimme my subs… Gimme my subs…

  • Ookiku Furikabutte

I’m formally dropping this show now. I’d like to get as much free time as possible for other shows in my backlog.

  • Seirei no Moribito

Some people are bored now, but I don’t mind. I’m still admiring the gorgeous animation so I’m not complaining. =p

  • Toward Terra

This show belongs to the ‘not crap but also not that awesome’ category. We’re still not sure how things are gonna end up now that Keith has been caught by the Mu.

  • Yamato Nadeshiko Shichi Henge

Come on, one more ep and it’s done!

I guess that’s it for now, because I have this annoying back pain that is not letting me concentrate on my post. So till next, ja!

2 responses »

  1. very interesting set of animes.. i’ll start watching them soon.
    i recently discovered full metal alchemist (i kno..noob at anime).. 17 eps in a day :D..

    good stuff ..keep up the good posts

  2. Thanks for the comment! And it’s good you ‘discovered’ Full Metal Alchemist–actually that one’s in my top ten all-time favorite anime. 🙂

Leave a Reply

