Anime Progress Report 07-22-2007

Standard

The licensed anime edition, and the reason why yours truly is not posting much even though she has lots of free time now.


Okay, I usually don’t talk about licenses, but I just wanted to post some comments of my own.

  • Toward the Terra – So this not so popular series got licensed. Damn, and I actually enjoyed this space drama (okay it has lots of emo moments). Hmm, I’m not sure if I’m up to watching the raws though.
  • My Otome Zwei – I’m not gonna die if nobody subs this, I was already turned off by the fanservice anyway.
  • Code Geass: Lelouch of the Rebellion – Ehem, I will watch the raws, no matter what. =p
  • BALDR FORCE EXE Resolution – Eww, not my kind of mecha show.
  • Ouran High School Host Club – Finally, Ouran gets the recognition it deserves! Fangirls who will get to buy the DVDs, rejoice! Not me though lol.
  • Moonlight Mile – So, I’m getting the raw to the last episode of the first season, in case the subber stops subbing. As for its second season, hmm, not sure if I will watch it raw. I only have a basic understanding of Japanese so the technical terms and complicated words are going to give me a hard time.
  • Venus Versus Virus – It started fine, and then it got boring. Better read Wrex’s summaries before you buy, to see if you will like it. I didn’t like the ending though.
  • Kujibiki Unbalance – Wasn’t interested in this one before, but a little interested now because I just finished Genshiken recently. Is it worth watching? Dunno.
  • Genshiken – You, otaku, should watch this. Kidding aside, this is a good series about a club of otaku.
  • Strawberry Panic – Hahaha hahaha hahaha StoPani got licensed Hahaha hahaha…Enjoy the brainless fun, yuri fanboys and fangirls!
  • Planet of the Beast King – The series isn’t a classic, but still decent by my standards. It’s watchable sci-fi, and take note there is a difference between watchable and enjoyable. For some previews, heed my shameless plug and read my summaries. 🙂
  • Darker than Black – Has the makings of an above-average show. Though it didn’t really impress me much to continue on watching. I have other priorities.
  • Kyoshiro (aka Kyoshiro to Towa no Sora) – Wow, crap like this got licensed! I wanted to link to lolikit‘s awesome reviews, but they’re gone now. But really, it’s awesome crap. With emphasis on crap.
  • Gurren-Lagann – A lot of folks are talking about this one, but currently not interested.
  • Eyeshield 21 – I was right in dropping this, the subber was too slow, and now it’s licensed. Still, it’s a fun show. If you like sports and comedy mix, this is highly recommended.
  • Kiss Dum – Engage Planet – Somebody tell me if this is still worth watching.
  • The Wallflower – Same precaution with Moonlight Mile already taken.
  • Simoun – Finally, awareness of this nice show will spread. It is an excellent show, if you are not of the mainstream crowd.

Source: AnimeSuki, ANN

So, as to the reason there’s not a lot of posts…

aria sacho

He’s so cute, isn’t he?

Tada!! I just recently finished Aria the Animation, and am now nearly halfway through with Aria the Natural. And while watching Aria, I seem to forget I have blog hahaha.

Till the next post, ja!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

