State of the Proxy, July 2007

Standard

Looking back at my post count last year for the month of July, I am green with envy. I was blogging Honey and Clover II and Bimbou Shimai Monogatari, and now I wonder if I’ve already lost the kind of energy that I had at that time. I also realized I was complaining about overtime then, still complaining about it a year later. Also I was complaining then about watching too many shows, but for a change I am suddenly watching ‘lesser’ shows–at least on the ongoing shows category.

As I’ve written in one of my previous posts, I’m in a ‘finish as many series as I can’ mode. I’m taking advantage of the fact that the summer anime season hasn’t been that spectacular for me. So the ‘fruit’ of this endeavor is that I have finally gotten to the 100th anime series/movie/OVA finished. The honor of the ‘100th anime series/movie/OVA finished’ goes to…

Maria-sama ga Miteru OVA/3rd Season!! (Shameless plug: Read my post on the final episode!)

99th was ARIA The Natural.

Anyway, I am looking forward to August now. I am aiming to post more interesting reading material than what I’ve been usually posting from the first half of this year.

Yoroshiku onegaishimasu! 🙂

Leave a Reply

