State of the Proxy, August 2007

Standard

Cute Proxy in Japan!

Yes, you read that right. I’ve been here for a few days, staying just outside Tokyo. The major reason for my hiatus was my preparations for this trip. I’ll live in Japan for a few months, and if I can I might blog a few shows using raws. Of course the real intent would be to polish my Nihongo listening skills, which is not that good. I could also try watching TV but as I am still quite clueless as to what station is showing which series, I might not watch using TV.

I haven’t gone sightseeing and shopping seriously yet, but I do hope I can do that in the near future. I do not have pictures to show too, I haven’t had the chance to buy a camera. So no pics for a while.

Another thing, I’m turning on comment moderation, at least for a while. So it might be hours or days before comments get approved.  If they don’t get approved, just know that I read them and that I have my reasons why I did not approve them.

Also, I have started another blog, called Cute Proxy’s 2nd GIG. Why that name? Because it was the only nice sounding one I could come up with. There’s no post yet, but if I can I will post mainly about what I see there in Japan. Also, I’ll be moving manga-related posts there too, so that this current site will just focus on anime.

The regular (or irregular, hehehe) posting schedule will continue once I have settled in and become more comfortable. Right now I feel like I’m sleepwalking, living in a place so unlike my home.

So till next, ja!

2 responses »

  1. Omedeto Gozaimasu! Have fun in Japan. I was there earlier this summer and had a blast! I don’t know if you are going to be able to keep up the blogging schedule though.

    I created my own separate blog and was going to try and write about my travels in Japan real-time to but never really got around to it.

    I tried and failed miserably. Not even one post!

    I was traveling much of the time (trains!!) and after leaving Tokyo after a couple of days I started tramping through the Kansai mostly.

    Luckily I did have my camera and managed to take a lot of pictures. I finally ended up uploading them via Google’s Picassa . I will probably return to Japan myself sometime in Spring 2009!

    Anyway, enjoy this trip! I know I did when I was there!

  2. Hmm, probably the difference right now is that I don’t have a cam yet. T_T

    And I also do have some difficulty trying to write something. I actually don’t feel like doing any major blogging yet.

Leave a Reply

