What a lacklustre summer

Standard

I’m talking about the 2008 summer anime season. It seems that this one is the complete opposite of the 2008 spring season–the offerings for the former is very bland.

So I was thinking of not watching anything from this summer season, and then I remembered that I still needed some practice for listening in Nihongo. So from THAT‘s and psgels‘ previews I think I’ll be watching Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto ~Natsu no Sora~and Nogizaka Haruka no Himitsu — raw. That is, if the raws show up online.

And another possible project of mine is–drama CDs??! If I can successfully get the gist of what I’ll be listening to, perhaps I can then post about it.

In the meantime, I’ll ponder on how best to utilize my free time, now that I’ve finally decided to drop Real Drive and Toshokan Sensou for lack of interest. Maybe do book reviews? Nah, boring. ^_^;

2 responses »

  1. What about watching an older show that you haven’t seen before? I’ll admit that I’m also not thinking summer’s series will be anything great.

  2. >>What about watching an older show that you haven’t seen before?

    I do have a backlog, but I’m not in the mood for marathons right now. I’m actually grateful at the anticipated free time. ^_^;

Leave a Reply

