Otaku’s Paradise

Standard

Remembering the days spent at Akihabara…

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

As I walk thru Akiba carrying my heavy bags

I take a look at my watch and realize there’s time left

And I’ve been glancing and sweating so hard that

Even my buddies think that my mind is gone

And I never bought the stuff that didn’t deserve it

Can hardly breathe with all this junk

You know that’s unheard of

You better watch out what you’re buying

Or where you’re shopping

Or you and your buddies will be lined in debt

I really like the rhyme but they gotta go

As they croak I see Miss Revy in the pistol smoke … fool

She’s the kinda G(al) that little me wants to be like

On my knees beneath some light, chanting pray’rs to my Valk at night

They’ll keep spending till they cry, living in otaku’s paradise (2x)

I kept spending till I cried, living in otaku’s paradise (2x)

I hate this situation, they got me facing

I can’t live a normal life, socially I’m inept

So I gotta be down with the otaku team

Too much of anime watching now I’m seeing beams

I’m an educated fool with mecha on my mind

Got some yen in my hand and a gleam in my eye

I’m a locked up otaku, seething with anger

‘Coz my torrent is down, don’t throttle my download

Fools

Debt is nothing but a few blocks away

I’m buying things like a fool, what can I say

It’s a spending spree

Never will I ever save anymore

At the rate that I’m going I’ll go broke

They’ll keep spending till they cry, living in otaku’s paradise (2x)

I kept spending till I cried, living in otaku’s paradise (2x)

Torrents and the subbers, seeders and the leechers

Racing every minute, growing by the hour

Everybody’s in it, but half of them aint heeding

What’s going on behind the scenes, but I don’t know what’s cooking

Zac says we’ve got to stop but nobody’s here to catch me

If they can’t understand me, how can they reach me

I guess they can’t

I guess they won’t

I guess they front

In this Third World your life is out of luck … fool

Tell me when will we, see DVDs

Priced so not to hurt, for you and me

They’ll keep spending till they cry, living in otaku’s paradise (2x)

I kept spending till I cried, living in otaku’s paradise (2x)

Notes:

– I started writing this last year but…yeah it took a year to finally post it.  ^_^

– It sings to the tune of Gangsta’s Paradise, by Coolio.

– The line, ‘They’ll keep spending till they cry’ was originally ‘They’ll keep spending till they die’.  But in light of the Akiba tragedy recently it doesn’t sound so funny anymore.

– The biggest delay was caused by the screen shots, not the lyrics. =p

I hope you enjoyed this. 🙂

2 responses »

  1. “Tell me when will we, see DVDs

    Priced so not to hurt, for you and me”

    Funny thing is, that original line (Tell me why are we so blind to see/that the ones we hurt are you and me) could probably work in this rhyme as well.😛

    Nice job on this. :3

Leave a Reply

