Looking for the second wind

Standard

State of the Proxy, August 2008

It’s been 2 weeks after my last post.  It still feels like I’m on hiatus.

It’s not that I don’t have things to say, or anything to rant about.  There’s still reviews waiting to be written, pictures to be uploaded, rankings to be released.  It’s just that I’m not in the mood for writing most of the time when I’m on my PC.  And the hot daytime weather on weekends isn’t helping my mood either.  But some things to mention before I go.

First, I realized the hiatus made me lazier–oh noes!  Lol.

Second, I’m thinking of going back to the anything-goes-post-whatever-rant style.  I know I should have evolved a better writing style by now but my brain now more often that not rejects anything that makes me take things too seriously on this blog.  Well, I am taking some things seriously this year, could be too much to handle then?

Third, I’m giving up on Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto.  Not the new one, the 1st one.  It is really boring me.  I’d rather rewatch Aria or Marimite or GITS.  Currently I’m on a rewatch of select Nodame Cantabile episodes.  At least it the latter makes me smile, instead of falling asleep.

Fourth, um, trying to figure out how to get out of this slump.  The best way would be to buy an air con so that I can blog all day on weekends but it’s just too expensive in the long term.  Not to mention loss of privacy if my housemates decide they’d like to stay in my air conditioned room too.  @_@

Now, would anybody like to make a guess on when I’d post again? Hahaha

Leave a Reply

