Anime Progress Report 02-15-2009

Standard

The slow anime progress crawls on…

  • Bounen no Xam’d

I believe we deserve a sequel–after 1000 years!  Seriously, I think the series deserved 50 episodes at least, with all that was going on.  But tears were forming as I watched the last 2 episodes…Perhaps I was crying it was all too quick?  lol

  • Casshern SINS

This one I hope should stop at 26 episodes.  It’s still on hold though.

  • Gundam 00 S2

This one I hope would stop at season 2.  Also on hold.  Something more interesting came up.  See below.

  • Gasaraki

This is the something more interesting that came up.  It’s not as widely known as Gundam but almost as intriguing.  Still in single-digit episode land but I’m glad I have something else to watch now aside from the few ongoing shows I’m watching.  I’m not really interested in the mechs but between the connection between Yushiro and Miharu.

  • Hajime no Ippo New Challenger

Animation looks better, but the fights don’t feature Ippo yet.  But at least I got to see Miyata’s fight first. 😀

  • Maria-sama ga Miteru

Eh?  Licensed so early??!  I guess it’s back to watching raws then.

  • Tora Dora

I am for Ryuuji x Minori!!  That is all.

  • Tytania

We should rename this as Tea-tania.  Anyway, now that Zarlish’s weird brother is dead, I wonder when Idris dies.  But it’s so far off I think it’ll take years before that happens.

  • Zoku Natsume Yuujincho

I’m still trying to get used to the new OP and ED.  But everything in between, I still approve.

Other than Marimite, Zoku Natsume Y, and Hajime no Ippo, there’s no other new series I’m watching from this year.  I don’t think that’s gonna change next month either.  Instead, I’ll try to chip away from my anime backlog.  It’s gonna be a weird feeling talking less and less about ongoing shows.

Till next, ja!

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

