JLPT Setback

Standard

I got my results today, and I got battered in the Listening and Reading-Grammar sections.

But for some reason, I’m not really depressed that much.  I knew well before I started opening those test booklets that I did the best I could in studying.  Maybe I accepted failure at that time, but I took the test still based on a slim chance.  While I was looking at my notes a few days ago, I was even proud of the me of 2008 for the effort exerted.

For now I’m still undecided if I’ll try again for JLPT 2.  As for the study methods, I know what works now for me now because of the trial and error process that I went through last year.  But I want to learn new things, like for example, German.  Still the thought lingers that I should master Japanese first before I go on to German.

So there goes the reason why I’m unable to write part 3 of Gasaraki post  series.  😀

6 responses »

  1. But there’s no harm in trying again!! And hm, I think those who could read / understand the long-ass text better have more chances of passing, since the range of the kanji/vocabs in JLPT2 is quite HUEG that even if you knew more kanjis, it’ll still take quite some amount of luck for the ones you know to come out in the exam.

  2. >>But there’s no harm in trying again!!

    But I now realize the effort for take 2 has to be twice the effort of take 1 if I were to have a decent chance of passing.

    It’s just simply saying yes or no, but my decision-making just takes so long T_T

  3. Ah don’t be discouraged. I’m also going for JLPT2 at the end of this year but I’ve yet started my preparations for it. Let’s work hard together and try to pass this examination! (:

    It’s good to pick up other languages like German and French but I feel that it’s better to master or reach a certain standard first before picking up a new one. Besides, those higher level JLPT certificates will look nice on resumes. Give it some thought ya. (:

  4. @Hynavian

    I just decided last week to attend level 2 classes again. 😀

    >>but I feel that it’s better to master or reach a certain standard first before picking up a new one.

    Yes I think so too. German/French would have to wait. ^_^;

    >>Besides, those higher level JLPT certificates will look nice on resumes

    I was thinking about that too (not to mention the allowance that I’d get). 👿

Leave a Reply

