Spring beckons

Standard

It’s been a while since I wrote a post.  After not caring about the anime of winter 2009 (save for 3 shows), I think I’ll be looking at more spring anime.  (State of the Proxy March 2009)

After 30 hours of overtime last week (which was a new record for me), I finally got the itch to blog again.  Even if it’s just an update thingy.  (It doesn’t help that my right hand hurts a lot these days because of the constant clicking at work.  T_T)

I’ve caught up on Gundam 00, and well, it won’t be as bad GSD but it will have this infamous legacy of hilarious naming.  But to be fair, the characters feel more human now than they were in the first season.  But Marina is still useless.  When I go on a rewatch of Gundam Wing I will carefully observe Relena to see who is more useless.  :-p

On the other hand, Marimite 4 is good but the OP and ED music still turn me off.  The pictures in the ED are another story though.  Hehehe.

Hajime no Ippo New Challenger.  Date’s fight was so brutal–but it just perked my interest in how Ippo will take on the world champion.  It should be an amazing fight!

Now, here’s the list of anime I’m planning on checking out (based on hashihime’s list):

Basquash!

I’m not too excited about the plot but Satelight will be making this so I’m watching for the animation.  Quite a first for me.

Hayate no Gotoku!!

I was about to ignore this but I fear that my gloomy work life will devour me if I don’t watch something ‘easy’ on my brain.  I hope they do some spoofs of Gundam 00–they already did Code Geass in the first season.  =p

Valkyria Chronicles

It’s about war, and since there are no new (real) mecha shows this time I’ll have to settle with Valkyria for my explosions fix.

Fullmetal Alchemist 2

A remake?  Or a sequel?   I’m confused.  But if it’s a remake I don’t want to watch the same thing twice.

Hanasakeru Seishounen

Reverse harem?  Count me in!

Shangri-La

Global warming is in.  I need my sci-fi fix too.

07-Ghost

Hashihime describes it as being a futuristic gothic fantasy world.  I wanna see that.

Ristorante Paradiso

Finally something that oozes with ‘slow’.  No explosions.  No mecha.  Hopefully no moe.

Eden of the East (Higashi no Eden)

Naked Morita?  That’s good enough reason to watch! 😄

I wanted to check out Kin-iro no Corda – second passo but I haven’t seen the first season so I might pass.  Plus, since I’m taking classes for JLPT2 again I might add more shows to watch in raw.  But for now this is the official list.

Till next time I get the itch to post, ja!

Leave a Reply

