And so it’s time for the 2009 summer anime…

Standard

And as usual, doesn’t look like there’s a lot of promising shows.

I’m checking out only the following shows:

  • Aoi Hana – Hmm, shoujo-ai?  But it’s directed by Kenichi Kasai, and I enjoyed even KimiKiss.  So will watch.
  • Tokyo Magnitude 8.0 – Bones.  Gave us Bounen no Xamdou.  Ouran.  Etc.  Will watch.
  • Yoku Wakaru Gendai Mahou – It’s comedy, and it’s been some time since I’ve seen some (Hayate 2 just disappointed me).
  • Canaan – The only anime in my list with some fighting action in this line.  (It’s safe to assume there’s probably gonna be lots of action, right?)
  • Taishou Yakyuu Musume – I think I’ve had an overdose of baseball, but if I get bored with Major S2 I’ll probably turn to this.

As usual, my source is hashihime.

7 responses »

  1. Aoi Hana was a surprise! I didn’t know that they made an anime for it!

    I loved the manga. It was one I had to buy since I didn’t think it would ever be licensed outside of Japan and I couldn’t wait on the scanlations.

    I definitely want to see how they manage the story in anime form.

  2. The manga is good and has a aching gentleness to it that I really can’t put into words.

    I don’t know if the show can provide the same atmosphere that the manga has but here’s to hoping…

  3. Of your list, I’m checking out mag 8 and Canaan. Well, I’m planning on watching mag 8. It seems to have an interesting premise with the earthquake destroying Tokyo and all. At least I think that’s what it is about. Again, I haven’t watched it.

    Canaan was one of those shows that I watched because the name sounded cool. Then I really got into it. I’m not sure if it will offer a deep plot, but I’ll agree that it’s probably going to be filled with action.

Leave a Reply

