Cute Proxy’s 2009 Favorites

Standard

I’m currently on controlled eating right now, unlike last year where I ate whatever I wanted during Christmas vacation.  Must be the reason why this year’s favorites picks are so few.

Most Hated/Annoying Character/s

1. Villains of Gundam 00 S2 – Ever since season 1, I’ve always hated the villains for looking so stupid and unbelievable.  And what were the writers/creators smoking when they picked those horrible names!!??

Favorite Male Characters

1. Araragi Koyomi (Bakemonogatari) – It’s not for his qualities but for the lulz.  I just love it when his ‘antenna’ does its thing.
2. Kitamura Kou (Cross Game) – Not quite as exciting as Tatsuya from Touch, but I guess he’s about the only other male character in 2009 that I can recall without much difficulty.

Favorite Female Characters

1. Senjougahara Hitagi (Bakemonogatari) – Ah, stapler girl!  ‘Nuff said.
2. Murasame Sumika (Sasameki Koto) – I just love her reactions when it comes to Ushio.
3. Tsukishima Aoba (Cross Game) – Cute.

Cutest Characters

1.  Nyanko-sensei (Zoku Natsume Yuujincho)- Again??  Not much picks these days.

Favorite OP

1. Summer rain (Cross Game) – It’s actually the only OP this year that I almost always watch with each new episode of Cross Game.
2. again (Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood)

Favorite ED

1. Koikogarete Mita Yume (Cross Game) – I liked this song the very first time I heard it.
2. Uso (Full Metal Alchemist Brotherhood) – It seems that only two shows had really nice OP and ED for me…
3. Kataomoi (Kimi ni Todoke) – But Kataomoi just won’t leave my mind with visions of paper cranes in the sky.

Favorite Line

None.

Surprise of the year

1.   Bakemonogatari – I hate to admit I almost missed this show.  Unlike last year, I rely more now on the previews because I just don’t want to waste time on checking out every show that piques my interest.

Top picks of 2009 coming up next, when I’m done wrestling with the screenshots.  🙂

3 responses »

  1. Of the girls you listed, I’d go with Senjougahara Hitagi. I don’t like girls like her in real life, but she’s great as a fictional character. My favorite of the year is Alphard from Canaan. I also like Umineko’s Beatrice and every character on Queen’s Blade except Nowa.

Leave a Reply

