Now here’s a probable reason why I’m not posting as much as I should be

Standard

Ever heard of Parkinson’s Law?

For long-time readers of this blog, it has been my recurring complaint about overtime/work etc getting in the way of blogging.  So now that I have been freed from the pressures of work (albeit temporarily), I should be posting more, right?

Unfortunately the answer is a big No.

I have been wondering why for sometime now, and it seems Parkinson’s Law is one reason.  To quote Wikipedia:

Work expands so as to fill the time available for its completion.

Well, since I don’t set deadlines for my posts, that pretty much explains why I have a hard time posting regularly even though I do have lots of free time on my hands.

And until I can institute measures to counter Parkinson’s Law, my laziness will lord it over in this blog.

Leave a Reply

