Anime Progress Report – Summer 2010

Standard

A very, very late post on the shows I’ve been watching from the summer season.  The post was started more than a month ago (as a follow-up to this post) but the procrastinator in me prevailed.  So I’ll just be putting very brief comments on each show.

  • Asobi ni Iku yo! – Unfortunately I have this aversion to cat-ears and I do not dig this.
  • Black Lagoon: Roberta’s Blood Trail – Guns!  Maid power x2!!! ‘Nuff said.
  • Black Rock Shooter – Confusing at times but I like it.
  • Highschool of the Dead – I don’t like zombies in live-action films, so even though I was really interested at first in this series my dislike of zombies/zombie-centered entertainment was really too strong.
  • Seikimatsu Occult Gakuin – Funny is one word to describe this series.  I like.
  • Seitokai Yakuindomo – The premise was funny, but eventually became not so funny.  I think I got tired of the whole thing.
  • Shiki – Vampires?? Again??  But interesting.

Others:

  • Summer Wars – How could I have missed this?  Good movie!
  • Shingetsutan Tsukihime – Well, it had a boring start.  I dunno if I can even finish this before the year is over.
  • Eve no Jikan – The funny thing is, whenever I saw a post title on Eve no Jikan, what came to my mind was Kodomo no Jikan.  So I was thinking, wasn’t this the series with the lolis?  Good thing I finally got around to watching this, and I really liked it.
  • Armored Trooper Votoms: Phantom Arc – I watched one episode, and didn’t understand some of the references.  So yeah I really have to finish the original series before I tackle this one.  But the original is like 50 eps long huhuhu…
  • B Gata H Kei – Sometimes it’s funny, sometimes not.  Oh well, back to the backlog pile.
  • Kaichou wa Maid-sama! – The first few eps I wasn’t so into it, but eventually I warmed up to this series.
  • Giant Killing – After the ETU’s first win, I actually lost interest.  I wonder when I’ll get around to restart on this show.
  • Sarai-ya Goyou – Just waiting for the selected subber to finish.
  • K-On!! – Ha!  I will finish this.  The graduation theme reminds me of Marimite 2nd season, but of course I love the Marimite version more.  Let’s see what happens when I see the final ep (I’m still on ep 21 so please don’t spoil me folks).

To check out:
Arakawa Under the Bridge

That’s it for now.  I don’t know when the next update would be, because it really depends on my mood.  Until the next time my mood is good enough to make a post, ja!

Leave a Reply

