Winter casualties and Spring 2011 picks

Standard

A new anime season approaches!  An excuse for another update!

First the dropped shows.  Actually I already had some sort of ‘feeling’ that these shows might get the axe (except for Bakuman).  But I make them official with this post.

Bakuman – Not necessarily from winter 2011, but dropped just recently.  The anime wasn’t that bad but I don’t like Saiko and I don’t have to hear his voice if I only read the manga.  ^_^;  (By the way my fave char is Nizuma Eiji and Aoki Ko…)

Beelzebub – As expected I lost interest.

Gosick – Failed to impress.  I’d rather dig for old anime shows with better stories to tell.

Kore wa Zombie desu ka? – The masou shoujo part was funny but the characters really don’t appeal that much to me.

Regarding Spring 2011, hashihime hasn’t posted anything yet so I ‘ll just go with psgels’ previews for now.  (I’ll updated later when there are other new shows.)  I thought this spring was gonna be bad (from looking at the first half of the previews).  But there are a couple of noitamina shows so it won’t be so bad.

Okay first up the shows I’ll probably check out of boredom:

Sofuteni – I’m putting a special slot for mindless fun.  Because I can’t re-watch Aria or Marimite anymore because of that new year’s resolution.  I miss my shots of hazukashiiiii serifuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!!

Honto ni Atta! Reibai-Sensei – Something supernatural for a change…since Natsume Yuujincho 3 still has to get made. 😄

Hana-Saku Iroha – Slice of life?  Hmmm…the word onsen just rings the alarm bells…

Yondemasuyo! Azazel-san – Another spot for the light shows.  Because even my brain needs a break from ‘serious’ shows.

Shows I have hopes for:

Steins Gate – From the director of Texhnolyze and Shigurui.  Though I haven’t even finished these two series.

Moshidora – Baseball + Drucker…come on hurry up March 14!!

Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae o Boku-tachi wa Mada Shiranai – The director worked on Honey and Clover II and Toradora.  And it’s on Noitamina.

Deadman Wonderland – I’ve been hearing this one mentioned here and there so I will watch out of curiousity.

[C] THE MONEY OF SOUL AND POSSIBILITY CONTROL – I’ve liked most Noitamina shows so I will check out this one.

I read there’s Appleseed but I the last iteration I saw was boring.  So I’ll skip it.

I’m really looking forward to these new shows because digging through old shows and finding what I like  is getting harder and harder.  I can’t truly explain how my brain just rejects stuff when it feels generic and otaku-pandering.  When I see them just after watching awesome shows (like Glass Mask) the rejection reaction doubles.  I can’t do much about that really.  Anyway with my new job I won’t be bored for most of the day anymore.  Ahhh the coming tropical summer really feels like spring right now…

😀

3 responses »

  1. I’ve pretty much dropped everything this Winter. The only thing I see that I may be interesested in this spring is Deadman Wonderland. The manga was goofy (unintentionally I assure you) and violent but lets see if it can carry this over into the anime.

  2. Oh I forgot to put in what I’m still watching:

    1. Fractale
    2. Hourou Musuko
    3. Kimi ni Todoke 2
    4. Mahou Shoujo Madoka★Magica

    From the 4 shows I think Fractale is in most danger of getting axed next. I haven’t cared much for it these days. I’m saving Madoka for a marathon watch.

    I hope I can take the level of violence in Deadman Wonderland. If it’s on the level of Shigurui then hope is lost.

Leave a Reply

