Late post on Fall Anime Season 2011

Standard

It’s late but not too late, I hope. 🙂

Anyway, just an update on what have become of my picks for this season.

Fate/Zero – It’s more violent than Fate/Stay Night, which I am not accustomed to.  However, there is no annoying brat and harem here.  And that makes it better than FSN.

Hunter x Hunter – I like it but I don’t know if I will eventually lose interest like I usually do with shounen fighting shows like this.  I hope not.

Phi Brain:  Kami no Puzzle – I don’t like the lead character.  Dropped.

Tamayura – Hitotose – I downloaded episode 1, but I must have not finished it because I don’t remember much about it.  It must have made my brain shut down in boredom.

Kimi to Boku – Boring, but I managed to finish the first episode.  Not watching anymore.

Chihayafuru – Easily the BEST SHOW of the fall anime season!  I didn’t know memorization could be this exciting.  😛

Last Exile – Ginyoku no Fam – Frankly I like Fam more than Claus.  But I find those chants of Gloria ridiculous.  And is it just me or did Dio just mellow down?  ^_^;

Mirai Nikki – I only watched the first episode and have not been interested in watching the second one.

UN-GO – I’m lukewarm about this.  Not that impressed.  I probably won’t be finishing this.

Guilty Crown – I am a little disappointed.  It felt like Code Geass without a Lelouch.  Seriously, it started when that ‘weapon’ came out and the screaming started.  I hate screaming.  Then I actually made it to the second episode, and stopped there.  I didn’t care about the characters anyway so why would I watch it, even if it was on Noitamina.

Shakugan no Shana III (Final) – All was well until Shana and Yoshida went on reminiscing about Yuuji.  And then I remembered I really hated that love triangle of theirs and decided to forget about the show.

Surprise of The Season

Sekaiichi Hatsukoi 2 – I’m really not that into yaoi.  I tried Junjo Romantica way back but then the stories felt random to me.  I like the story in Sekaiichi (yes I decided to watch season 1 only last month).  The only problem I have is I can’t seem to distinguish some of the characters because the designs look alike to me.

This makes a total of 5 shows that I will continue to watch for fall.  That brings to over 20 the potential list of shows that I would be finishing from this year.  Compared to 2010, over-all this year looks better.  Though I don’t think any show this year could top last year’s Arakawa Under The Bridge. 😀

Leave a Reply

