A SAD post

Standard

Uhm, just a ‘This blog is still alive’ post, riding on the annual Singles Awareness Day.  I’ve finished checking out what I wanted to from the winter anime season.  I’m planning a post but it might be later this week (or next week).

Right now, what’s keeping me occupied is this:

I like to think it's forever after for Alto x Sheryl

Yup, I’m trying out Ubuntu via VirtualBox.  Still trying to figure out how to do things that were normal fare in Windows, and it eats up some time.  Might take me weeks.  ^_^;

As to why, well, it’s all about the $$$.  A genuine Windows OS installer is expensive, and no, I don’t want to settle for a pirated OS.  I want another choice that doesn’t cost so much.  (That means no Apple products, sorry Apple.)  Another reason is that I want to keep up with what’s going on in open source these days.  As a programmer, who knows, my next job could have me coding on a Linux machine.  😉

Anyway, that’s it for now.  Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! 🙂

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

