Anime Progress Report – Winter 2012 Edition

Standard

Finally a post regarding the rest of what I’m watching (or dropping) for winter 2012 anime.  So that I can look forward to spring already hehehe.

Mouretsu Pirates/Bodacious Space Pirates

– So far I am enjoying this.  I don’t think about the story too much, not expecting too much, and hopefully this will end well as entertainment.

Rinne no Lagrange (dropped)

– What was this all about again…I totally forgot after I closed the player…

Ano Natsu de Matteru

– Despite all the noise in the blogosphere about Onegai blah3x I’m giving this show a chance.  But same with Mouretsu Pirates, I’m also not expecting too much out of this show.

Aquarion EVOL

– Best new show of the season.  It may look silly but never mind, it’s fun!

Nisemonogatari

– I am surprised at my patience with this show.  Lesser shows with fanservice have been dropped immediately, but not this.  I guess it’s the way it’s done that makes the difference. And yes, I like Hanekawa’s new hairstyle. 🙂

Natsume Yuujin-Chou Shi

– As usual, Natsume gets caught again and again.  Zzzzz…But I still like watching it–it is still a good show.

Senhime Zesshou Symphogear (dropped)

– I think I wrote a rant post about this.  Awful.

Black Rock Shooter (dropped)

– Boooring.  I think I liked the OVA better because it was shorter hahaha…

Another (dropped)

– Not impressed…was kind of bored with this one.

Danshi Koukousei Nichijou

– First episode was a blast, though I’m having difficulty finishing episode 5.  Dunno if the boys’ antics are good enough to sustain my inyterest till the end.

Recorder to Randoseru (dropped)

– I laughed a little but the show could not muster enough interest in me to continue.

Thermae Romae

– 2nd best show?  Too bad it had to end quickly.

I guess that’s it for the new shows.  I might try to post on what I want to watch from spring once I stop being lazy and start writing it. 😀

Leave a Reply

