Anime Progress – Old Shows Edition

Standard

I’m on a roll, aren’t I?  😉

Here I briefly discuss my forays into old anime that have met some completion difficulties.

Armored Trooper Votoms

– While I liked Armored Trooper Votoms Pailsen Files, going through episodes in the original series is an exercise in patience.  Unlike Pailsen Files, the TV series looks silly.

I particulary find this funny

Fafner In The Azure

– Depressing, the one word that describes how the show feels to me.  While I may be able to obtain some kind of momentum on it one day, it’s another show that will have to wait for a long time to get finished.

Armitage III

– While I find Marvin from Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy funny, I’m not quite enthused about the depressed robot in Armitage.  Yep, I’m talking about the ttitle character herself, Armitage.  Boring.  I might finish this one of these days, but for now it’s in the backlog pile.

Pretear

– I wanted to delete it after I saw the first episode but stopped.  Now I’m halfway through and not in the mood to finish it.

Starship Girl Yamamoto Yohko

– The files I’m getting are being seeded oh so slowly,  It looked interesting but I’m not sure I can wait for it to finish.  For now Mouretsu Pirates is feeding my hunger for space-based adventures.

Rewatches

Turn A Gundam

– Rewatching the fun moments…It’s silly but it’s the best non-UC Gundam for me.

Magic Knight Rayearth

– Time really fudges your memory.  Rewatching the first few eps, I wondered what would happen if MKRE came out now.  Would I still watch it?  Or would I get bored?  Hmmm…

Gundam Wing

– I actually started rewatching this last year, and now 1/6 through 2012 I’m still not halfway into it.  I guess I’m not that fond of it as I thought I was.

Leave a Reply

