Spring is around the corner

Standard

Or a combined spring anime watch list and state of the proxy post.

Surprisingly less than 10 shows piqued my interest.  They are:

Fate/Zero
Eureka Seven AO
Ozuma
Uchuu Kyodai
Jormungad
Tsuritama
Sakamichi no Apollon
Accel World
Kuroko no Basket

No comments because I’m feeling lazy.  Actually my mind is just pre-occupied with what post to do for the 6th year anniversary.  Yes folks this blog with the lazy author is turning 6 years old this May.  Zzzzzz……..

Well I might be able to compose that is worthy as an anniversary post.  I don’t see myself too busy with work, unlike in the past where I whined complained about the work hours–now I’m getting a dose of a boring work life.  It may be good medicine for a burnout case like me.  Anyway I’m now more interested in technical stuff again and yes I’m starting to miss the challenge of designing and coding custom software.  I do like the benefits of my current company but I’m really not thrilled about the work to be done.  It will soon be two years since I’ve done real overtime and I’m wondering if I’ve recovered from my burnout.  I probably won’t be able to do the kind of overtime that I did in the past but it’s really tempting to try something that suits my engineering background.  So now I’m faced with a dilemma–switch to a more interesting but technically demanding job or stay with the safe course?  In my previous job it took a long time before I finally got demotivated.  I’m not that demotivated now but I am getting really close.  I’m half-hoping a sign that will help me decide will come hahaha.

I’m just feeling silly today…thanks to whoever made this🙂

Okay that’s enough digression into RL.  Lately I’ve not been looking forward to the currently airing anime except for Chihayafuru, Hunter x Hunter, and Natsume Yuujincho Shi.  Nisemonogatari was a little disappointing and Aquarion EVOL is well, not as engaging as I thought it would be (though still silly and funny).  I have been on a rewatching binge again lately.  I just finished rewatching Kare Kano and it really was good until that last ep where I got impatient and just stopped watching.  I also finished a rewatch of Aoi Hana,  ARIA the ORIGINATION, Moyashimon.

Actually I’m missing the atmosphere of slice of life anime.  But I’ve grown tired of rewatching Honey & Clover and Maria-sama ga Miteru, my all-time favorite slice of life shows.  Maybe in a few years’ time I can rewatch them again.  For now I’m happy there are still promising shows this spring.  I am also planning on taking on Mahou Shojou Lyrical Nanoha StrikerS.  I hope I don’t get bored.

Now since this post feels disjointed to me I’ll just have to end here.  Till next, ja!

2 responses »

  1. YOU NEED TO WATCH SANKAREA.
    I’m sorry, randomly found your blog and felt like replying but you need to watch Sankarea! The manga is super amazing – it’s basically a romance between a zombie and well the teenager who made her. + a slice of life (sorta). I’m also going to be watching Eureka Seven AO (though it’s been a couple years since Eureka Seven actually came out.. )

  2. If I don’t get too busy maybe I’ll give Sankarea a try…But I’m not really fond of zombies. I tried to watch Kore Wa Zombie Desu Ka but I got bored after the 2nd episode.

Leave a Reply

