I Love Anisong 2014 lineup looks good but I can’t go…noooooooo

Standard

NOTE TO SELF:  I should never, never, never, never, never, never, never, never, never, NEVER, EVER, check out the I Love Anisong lineup if I wasn’t planning on going.

I AM NOW FILLED WITH SELF-PITY AND RAGE AT THE SAME TIME.

Why this ranting?  Because in the past I would only look at the Anisong lineup AFTER the whole AFA was over.  This time I made a very big mistake of checking it out, and finding out it has quite a decent lineup.  In the previous years the lineup didn’t impress me so it wasn’t so hard for me not to go.

AFA 2014 I Love Anisong Mega Anime Music Festival
Dates:  5-7 December 2014
Location:  Suntec Singapore Convention & Exhibition Centre

05.12.14 (FRI)

Artists:

  • angela
  • Eri Kitamura
  • DJKazu
  • Yui Horie

06.12.14 (SAT)

Artists:

  • fripSide
  • The Idolmaster
  • LiSA
  • yanaginagi

07.12.14 (SUN)

Artists:

  • Eir Aoi
  • FLOW
  • GARNiDELiA
  • mayn
  • ROOTFIVE

I did not allocate any funds this year for travel to Singapore.  I guess I am still quite sore at the debacle I suffered on the last day of the AFA concert–I could barely see May’n because of the gigantic guys in front of me.  The thing I should have done was plan and save up for the next concert instead.  Oh well I guess I should be wiser from now on.  (Actually I could afford to go as I do have some savings…But I have this thing called a budget.)  One day I will come back with a vengeance. 😀

Now excuse me as I go to a corner of my room and weep gently…

Leave a Reply

